Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Banfield Pet Hospital in Las Vegas, Nevada - ***

So it says i can basically refund my wellness plan within 4 days i tried the very next day i paid 399$ for my kittens plan so apparently they did 249$ worth of work yesterday giving her shots an exams what the *** is that there saying i only get 149$ back in refund *** BANNFIELD PET care there greedy *** pet care is fake an mainstream dont be a fool like me to think at first that there worth it cause there not a local spca is better an more loving then them theyll take advantage of a person who ls just trying to keep there loved pet safe an make spend a way to much its ridiculous
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#631914

Same as the above comments. It's common sense.

You can't just get services done then cancel the plan the next day and expect to get all your money refunded.

Once its done, its done. Ignorance.

Banfield Pet Hospital
#601370

Hi Anonymous – I’m sorry that the plan did not meet your expectations. I hear your frustration and would like the opportunity to further understand your concerns. I am hoping that you see fit to contact our Wellness Plan Relations Team at 866-894-7927 or WellnessPlanRelations(at)banfield(dot)net to talk with us about your experience.

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and let us know, and we look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Most sincerely,

The Banfield Team

Anonymous
#598714

Ditto to the above comment because legally you had to sign a consent form for any vaccines, deworming, fecal testing, FIV FELV testing and the office exam that they did, so you already signed for & approved those costs. You can ask for the recipt if you lost it/didnt keep it.When you add up the costs of those things it will prb add up to the $249. Puppies and kitten are expensive in the beginning if you take good care of them, lots of people just cut corners to save few bucks but youre not doing your pet anyfavors trying to be cheap

Anonymous
#597897

Well, yeah they probably did do $250 of work, which you signed for. Banfield always makes you sign a treatment plan before anything is done, but the subtotal would be "$0" since you signed up for a plan.

Think about it - your kitten had an exam, several vaccinations, deworming, FeLV/FIV test, fecal test, and maybe a few other things. Sorry you didn't understand.

View more comments (3)
Review
#378273 Review #378273 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$399
I took my bichon frise to a drop off appt for a comprehensive exam yesterday. When i picked up my baby after work her whole bottom part of her body smelled of urine and her top part of her nose was bleeding. it looked like it was scraped off along with the hair... It...
View full review
19 comments
Anonymous
#761432

Idiots work at Banfield! You can make a muzzle out of a lead and not hurt a dog!

If an animal is stresses, charge the pet parents more and sedate the animal! There are retaining techniques, calming methods! I would never take my animals to Banfield! I have worked in high stressed environment for animals, and there is no reason ever for a pet to return injured!

Dropping off animals is ***, irresponsible, and stresses the animals out. The only time drop off appointments should be surgeries! Banfield does not care about pets, but profits, or this barbaric stressful drop off appointments would end. I want to meet the vet, interact with my fur babies, and ask questions!

How can you develop a relationship with a vet you never see? None of you care about animals or you would not work for a vet that is more interested in profit, than care of animals!

There are ways to ease animals stresses in cages, and I know because I have worked with animals and very familiar with animal behavior! I hope Banfield gets it ads sued out of existence!

View more comments
Review
#378269 Review #378269 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Ok..So I am a current Banfield employee so I'm going to withhold my name and exact job location. I'm writing this review to give my insight, as an employee, of Banfield and their practices. Sad to say, but the terrible reviews you read about them are true for the most...
View full review
7 comments
Anonymous
#1297784

As a current employee who can see the bigger picture, I entirely disagree with your assessment. Banfield hospitals reach pet parents who would not (or could not, in many cases) otherwise provided ANY care for their pets.

Often, because of this high accessibility and affordability, client compliance with non-routine (outside of OWP) recommendations is hard to come by. People seem to think these services should be included in their membership and don't seem to understand that, corporate or not, we are still a hospital, and there are costs involved with medical care. Our staff strives to be on the cusp of new products and technology within the veterinary medical field, and we provide the absolute best care we can to every single patient; whether our recommendations are followed, or more conservative options are opted for. We communicate with clients and work with their budget to give their pets what they need.

I could go on, but my point is: I just don't see what you see.

It is time Banfield received recognition for all the good it does working WITH the veterinary community and not against it. We all want the same thing - the best quality of life for our pets - so stop treating Banfield like a second-class practice.

View more comments
Review
#376517 Review #376517 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Banfield Pet Hospital in Sacramento, California - Pet Grooming at Banfield Pet Store and Hospital

At the Banfield Pet Hospital in Folsom, California on Iron Point Road, I brought my 5 year old Persian in for the first time for a grooming. The technician was haughty checking my cat. I finally called several hours later for status and was told to come in. When I got there I found out the tech had Pulled Out One of My Pet's Claws. It was ripped and bleeding. Then she lied and said it was hanging when I brought the cat in for grooming. The story went around the store as everyone was rude to me as if I had caused the problem. My cat vomited every day for a week so I brought him to my Vet who was incensed at what he saw.
View full review
2 comments
Banfield Pet Hospital
#604049

Hi Anonymous - Thank you for taking the time to let us know, and we apologize that you were not satisfied with your experience.

While Banfield and PetSmart do partner to deliver high quality veterinary care, goods and services, they are separately owned and operated. I am passing this information along to PetSmart's grooming service to make sure they are aware of your feedback.

Most sincerely,

The Banfield Team

Anonymous
#599458

Banfield doesn't groom cats or dogs. They're a pet hospital. The grooming salon is entirely different.

View more comments (1)
Review
#376434 Review #376434 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$562
I have an english bulldog who is constantly sick. This summer.. I rushed him into banfield because i couldn't figure out what was wrong. They proceeded to do numerous tests blood work and xrays. The prices for these services was extremely high. The next day they...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#602205

A wellness plan is not insurance, it's a package of prepaid PREVENTIVE CARE services. The highest plan includes a single set of chest X-rays. Also, even specialists will recommend diagnostic tests.

Review
#375811 Review #375811 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2000

Banfield Pet Hospital in Everett, Washington - Removal of Misty and Shebba Crowder on plan

To much hassle and red tape to try and cancel out coverage of my two cats off your plan. Both cats are 14 plus years old. Want to keep my dog Sparky on account who is 7 plus years old. This shouldn't be such a big hassle to be taken care of.This shouldn't be a easy phone call instead of a run around to get thing done.Please contact at the below phone no. or e-mail to resolve this issue. Sincerely, Robert & Loretta Kay Crowder ssm3rkm3@aol.com [425 ] 353-8456 110 119th Street SE Unit B Everett WA 98208
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#606536

I love Banfield but it is a pain to call wellness plan people. Wait time is crazy! Hire more people maybe ?

Banfield Pet Hospital
#594917

Hi Robert and Loretta,

I apologize for the frustration that you have experienced in an attempt to cancel your plan. I have forwarded your information along to our Wellness Plan Relations Team, and someone from that team will be contacting you directly to discuss your situation. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,

The Banfield Team

View more comments (1)
Review
#375120 Review #375120 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100
I was beside myself with grief for what they did to my dog. I wrote a note with directions of what was supposed to be done. I showed the receptionist exactly where the small tag was and what needed to be done. I went to pick her up and noticed the huge wound in her...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#597252

Most vet's offer 'drop off's' because that way they can see the pet when they have time and the owner does not have to get upset because they had to wait. It is common in many vets.

It is for the convenience of the owner and in my experience the pet has the opportunity to be seen when the vet does have time to really look at it and they have the opportunity to really spend time looking at the pet(noticing things they may not otherwise). This practice also allows poor businesses to take advantage and not spend time with your pet and take advantage of this convenience. It just depends on ethics.

You should always make sure to talk in person or on the phone with the vet if you are doing this. Why would you not make sure you talked to the vet that is seeing your dog?

View more comments
Review
#374940 Review #374940 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$8000

Banfield Pet Hospital - Continue charging for wellness plan for deceased animal and charging when services can no longer be provided due to new location

We currently have a wellness plan for our four pets. We moved to Maine and Banfield does not provide services in Maine. However, they will not allow us to cancel the plan. We have to keep paying for the wellness plan and we cannot even use their facilities. Also, one of our pets passed away the day after Christmas. We had a wellness plan for this beloved pet which we only renewed a couple of months ago so we have barely benefited from the plan. Unfortunately, Banfield will not cancel the plan so we have to continue paying for the plan for a pet that is no longer living and they can no longer treat. The said they should get all of the money even though they do not have to provide services for our pets.
View full review
2 comments
Banfield Pet Hospital
#594360

Hi Anonymous – We are so sorry about the loss of your dog, and we empathize with you during this difficult time. I’m sorry that the plan did not meet your expectations, and we apologize that there may have been a miscommunication or misunderstanding in the commitment required of the plan. Please contact our Wellness Plan Relations Team at 866-894-7927 or WellnessPlanRelations(at)banfield(dot)net to see if there is any way that we may be able to assist you. Again, we are sorry for your loss.

Most sincerely,

The Banfield Team

Anonymous
#593018

It' in the contract you signed, just like the small print in a phone contract & an apt lease contract................people never read their freaking contracts then whine about it if you didnt like the termsyou shouldntv signed a contract

View more comments (1)
Review
#374689 Review #374689 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000

Banfield Pet Hospital in Denver, Colorado - Dog had serious bloat condition, which if not treated immediately is lethal

My dog was throwing up, belching, and had a distended stomach, obvious signs of bloat. Bloat if left untreated for more than 1 hour can actually kill your pet!! I took him in to Banfield Pet Hospital 15 minutes before closing time and I could see two vets in the back seeing know one, just packing up. The snooty lady up front told us that since we did not make an appointment to go to the VetER which said the wait would be 1 hour. Their decision killed my dog. I will be moving to a private vet practice not associated with CORPORATE AMERICA that cares about my pet.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#593016

Although this is truely sad, what did you expect them to be able to do in 15 mins for such a life threatening sickness???? Banfield does NOT allow their employees to go into overtime which is why they are very strict about office hours etc so they would not have been able to do anything usefull with such a short amount of time before all their staff had to leave. I have seen it written on this forum before & having an ex who worked for them ages agree fully that Banfield is NOT an Emergency hospital, they are not well enough staffed & they have very strict hours/staffing rules, and cannot provide supervised overnight care.

Banfield are locatde inside PetSmart stores, they are required to shut at LEAST 1 hour before the pet shop shuts to allow all nighly cleaning etc to be done ebfore the pet shops locks up for the night. Any pets inside the hospital/petshop are unsupervised all night which could be lethal for a sick pet. Even if Banfield are able to take in a last minute sick pet all they have time to do is try & briefly stalilize the pet before they HAVE to transfer it to an overnight/24hr facility becuse of the liabality issues with leaving a sick pet unattended. They do not have the authority to kppe the pet shop open after hours so there is nothing they can do.

People, please please research the facilities you choose to take a critical pet to - it should always be a 24hr facility with on-site surgical capabilities in such a case, which Banfield simply isnt. Sad but true.

On the other hand the Emergency clinic has no excuse - the whole reason an emergency clinic exists is to take in emergencies when other vets cannot/should not - if you gave them the signs of your pet they should have absolutely seen you right away because they would have been able to do surgery to stabilize/potentially save your pet

Review
#374249 Review #374249 is a subjective opinion of poster.
We had been trying to cancel it for months but they told us they couldnt because the year wasn't over and the "wellness plan" contract was written differently than most. So they, knowing we did not want it anymore as it should have been well documented by this time,...
View full review
Review
#373888 Review #373888 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$180