Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
As a former Banfield doctor, i often struggled with possible issues of conflict of interest. I worked there part time to supplement my income, as they accomodated flexible shift scheduling. I enjoyed working with the support staff, the clients , and their pets. The...
View full review
2 comments
Banfield Pet Hospital
#580674

Hi Freedomnotfree - I understand your frustration, and I am truly sorry that your experience at our hospital was unsatisfactory. After reading your feedback, we would like to speak with you directly to get more information.

Though you are no longer a current associate, we encourage you to also address your concerns directly through Banfield’s People & Organization team (P&O).

While we appreciate your feedback, we are limited in what we can do to address these concerns when submitted online. Banfield has an exceptional support system for our hospital associates, and in order to address concerns, we need feedback in a format that can be escalated appropriately.

Again, we encourage you to contact the Associate Relations line at 503-922-5153. Most sincerely, The Banfield Team

View more comments
Review
#364115 Review #364115 is a subjective opinion of poster.
My cat walked into the house this past Wednesday with one of his back legs covered in blood. After calling around, we decided to go try out the local Banfield since it was close and has space and time. This was considered an emergency since he was still bleeding. We...
View full review
1 comment
Banfield Pet Hospital
#580680

Hi Mermaidbarker - I hope your cat is feeling much better after suffering an injury to his back leg! I'm sorry about your experience at our Monroe hospital.

I understand your frustration and am sorry you and your cat went through such a stressful situation.

After reading your feedback, we would like to speak with you directly to gather more information. We truly appreciate your honest opinion about your experience with us. Could you please call our Client Advocate Team, toll-free, at 877-500-2288 or email cat(at)banfield(dot)com so we can better understand what happened?

We look forward to hearing from you at your convenience. Most sincerely, The Banfield Team

Review
#363641 Review #363641 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
Took my dog in one time for her paw reason turned in paw told us Banfeld she would be ready by 3 or 3:30 went in had to wait another 3 hrs because of emergency this time took her in to Banfeld and told me she would be ready by 5:00 went in I live about 2 hrs away from...
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#577601

Classy!! What a wonderful vocab & imagination you have.

You must be a 'delightful' client to have to work with. It makes me feel sorry for whoever has to deal with you.

You might want to double check about some of the information you have. Most Banfield hospitals do not have a 2nd free vet to be able to call in on busy days, so it is just 1 vet having to proritize sick pets first, end of story.

The only thing they can do if they get really busy with very sick/critical pets is send home the less sick or healthy ones, which is what it sounds like they tried to do. What else ywould you have them do - ignore the sicker pet???

View more comments
Review
#362465 Review #362465 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Banfield Pet Hospital in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania - No compassion

When I took my bijon to ban field they had me waiting 2 hours before the diagnosis and another 20 minutes for an estimate which came to $300. They were also rude and trying to keep my dog. I didnt think he needed to be sedated so and was irritated with their treatment of my dog and me. I went for a second opinion at World of Animals where my dog and I were treated with compassion and kindness. They charged me $58 for the visit!! He didn't need to be sedated or cut up or stitches. thank God I went somewhere else. I'll never go back!!!!!!!
View full review
1 comment
Banfield Pet Hospital
#577315

Hi Anonymous - Thank you for taking the time to give us honest feedback. I know that you didn't have a positive experience with us, but I am hoping that you see fit to reach out to our Client Advocate Team at 877-500-2288 cat(at)banfield(dot)com so we can better understand what happened.

Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you at your convenience. Most sincerely, Lisa Banfield Online Community Manager

Review
#362333 Review #362333 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$54
My dog was a patient there for 6 years and had the Wellness Plan for 34.95 a month. Rarely did we see the same vet more than once over that 6 year period. It was impersonable and made them less aware of my dogs actual condition which in turn probably cost her her life....
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#637367

Who would put ***? Ridiculous and hurtful.

My best friend died. I still wipe away tears frequently. You should be ashamed if you put that. I just hope this review helps someone positively.

I have a new puppy and I have pet insurance through a legit company and go to one of the best vets now. I learned my lesson and I'm so sad my Jenna Bean had to die to learn it.

Shame on you if you put ***. Actually ***.

View more comments
Review
#360687 Review #360687 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I have 3 animals on Banfield's plans (3 dogs). At first, I loved them so much and then got very worried and concerned after about a year with them. Banfield only cares about money-- not about animals. Every time I walk into that place to give my animals the care and...
View full review
1 comment
Banfield Pet Hospital
#572085

Hi 523036 - Thank you for letting us know about your Situation at our Kansas City Hospital. We strive to provide quality medical care, and we’d like to discuss your experience to find opportunities for improvement. Could you please call our Client Advocate Team at 877-500-2288 or email cat(at)banfield(dot)com so we can work to avoid this Situation from occurring in the future?

Most sincerely,

Lisa

Banfield Online Community Manager

Review
#359956 Review #359956 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Banfield Pet Hospital Corporate no morals & a SCAM!!!

I want to be clear I'm not referring to the local Banfield pet hospital itself. The doctors and staff have been great. But they made a mistake and Corporate refuses to give them the authority to correct it. I took my 8 month old Golden to them for a limp. They took $700's were of xrays of her shoulder and couldn't find anything wrong. We tried rest and medication but nothing worked. Banfield recommended I go to a orthopedic specialist. I asked them to provide me with a disk of all her xrays and medical records to take with me. They did and off I went. To my surprised when I got the specialist, the doctor looked at the xrays from Banfield and said they were only for her elbows nothing for her shoulder. So had to take more xrays for another $227. I called Banfield to ask them why they didn't take them of her shoulder after $700's worth and they said they did they just forgot to include those on the disk. I asked them to give me a credit at Banfield for the $227 we had to spend due to their error and they had to ask Corporate. It took corporate over 2 weeks to respond with a resounding no...nothiing.....not going to take responsibility! Horrible company with no morals!
View full review
3 comments
Banfield Pet Hospital
#571227

Hi Herschedem - We apologize that you were not happy with your experience at our hospital. I know that you have already contacted our company, but I am hoping that you see fit to reach out to our Client Advocate Team to see if there is any way that we may be able to assist you.

If you have any concerns that have not yet been addressed, please contact them by calling our toll-free number 877-500-2288 or emailing cat(at)banfield(dot)com. Most sincerely, Lisa Banfield Online Community Manager

Anonymous
#570422

I don't agree with a lot of their policies, but what you said is misleading. They actually offer a really fair option for when a pet on the plan passes away.

You can either pay the remainder of the monthly payments for a year, or the retail value of whatever services your pet used before it passed away. The plan isn't like a gym membership: you don't pay a flat fee for the same services every month. It's more like a FINANCING deal. Think about when you buy a car: you only pay a certain fee every month, but you are responsible for paying off the entire balance eventually.

That is what the plan is like. So say for example that during the first few months of the plan you used up a lot of the included services like bloodwork, a dental, etc etc and then your pet dies a few months later. You used several hundred dollars of services, but only paid off a few months of it. If you bought a car and crashed it, you can't just say, "oh well, I don't owe you the remainder!" The plans are ways to FINANCE care.

Also, I can't tell you the number of times people would try to use up several hundred dollars of services then try to cancel, saying the pet ran away or died or they gave it away. There is no way to really prove these things in most cases. It's actually really fair what they do. If your pet dies while on a plan, you can either pay off the remainder, or pay retail value for the services already used, whatever is cheaper for you!

Also...no you don't get a reminder of automatic renewal, but it clearly states in the contract that it will renew automatically in a year unless you specifically set your plan for nonrenewal. It is up to the contract signer to keep track of his or her obligations.

The Hunter
#570001

The way Banfield has their pet plans set up is ridiculous. It doesn't cancel in the event of the loss your beloved pet and simply serves as an already painful reminder that you most pay until the term of your plan is up.

Not only this, but you get no warning of when it will automatically renew and if it renews you're stuck paying for another year! The doctors are great, the benefits of the plans are great, the way payment is set up and the entrapment that occurs once you sign is definitely not. Read into it, before you pay and keep your eyes peeled for any sort of clause in the contract that will *** over.

I can guarantee that they're in there. :(

View more comments (2)
Review
#359304 Review #359304 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$227

Banfield Pet Hospital in Kansas City, Missouri - TRIED TO RIP ME OFF!!!!

Quoted me $300 on first set of kitten shots. Tried to sell me "pet Insurance" to cover cost...lets see...$300 for pet insurance vs. $13 for rabies shot & $35 for feline leukemia shot...How *** do you think I am? They ARE NOT there to take care of your animal they are there to RIP YOU OFF!!!! Look for low cost vaccinations,Spay/neuter clinics on line (HSPCA). Even Petco was cheaper on vaccinations! For all 3 sets of kitten shots I was at less than $100...$100 on neutering- somehow still cheaper than what they quoted me for the first set of shots. Save your time & money and GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!! Also note other posts, who complained of bad veterinary care on top of extreme pricing.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#574673

I will start off by saying you get what you pay for. The wellness plan is not pet insurance.It is a package you can pay out monthly.

Covers more than just 3 vaccines. It covers the spay/nueter (with bloodwork), FREE office visits, discounts, ALL rounds of shots, FIV test (which I bet you didn't get) as well as a comprehensive (thorough exam)fecal exams and deworming.

You cannot get any of these things at a low cot place. Like I said you get what you pay for.

Banfield Pet Hospital
#571734

Hi REBA32 – We try to provide affordable care while doing a thorough job to take care of your pet. Please contact our Client Advocate Team by calling our toll-free number 877-500-2288 or emailing cat(at)banfield(dot)com to see if there is any way that we may be able to assist you. Most sincerely, Lisa Banfield Online Community Manager

View more comments (1)
Review
#359135 Review #359135 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I brought my 3.5yr old dog in who had not been eating for a week. Waited for over an hour and decided to leave her there.The Dr. Called me late afternoon to tell me they were finally looking at her. They obviously didn't take much time to look at her. They sent me...
View full review
1 comment
Banfield Pet Hospital
#570110

Hi Anonymous - We are sorry about your family’s loss of your dog. After reading your feedback, we would like to speak with you directly to gather more information regarding the care that your dog received at Banfield. Could you please call our Client Advocate Team, toll-free, at 877-500-2288 or email cat(at)banfield(dot)com? Again, we are so sorry for your loss.

Most sincerely,

Lisa

Banfield Online Community Manager

Review
#358587 Review #358587 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I work for Petsmart and recommend them to everyone because i love the vets who work in my store. i even signed my own dog up for a plan with them. when i found out my 7 year old pup was in the beginning stages of liver failure and because of that could not get spayed...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#569154

Hi Petlover200– I know you have already spoken to a member of our customer service team but if you would like to give us further information please contact our Wellness Plan Relations Team at 866-894-7927 or WellnessPlanRelations(at)banfield(dot)net so they can follow-up with you about the situation.

Most sincerely,

Lisa

Banfield Online Community Manager

Review
#358359 Review #358359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$400