Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Banfield Pet Hospital in Tampa, Florida - Banfield Vet Hospital Trinity FL. Don't go there

I took my dog to Banfield Trinity FL 3 days ago for a rash on her belly. She has had all her shots and vaccines etc. Took all her papers to Banfield. They gave her a shot for her rash and a few pills. They charged $385.00 when they told me it would only be $100.00. As I checked out they asked me to sign up for Optima animal wellness care insurance and I would have 4 days to cancel I called to cancel in 3 days and they would not allow me to cancel unless I paid them $285.00. What a rip off and customer service was of no help. I rescued the dog from the SPCA in NPR. FL and it had all the shots etc., so Banfield really did nothing but a shot and some pill but they charged me for things they didn't do or give me. Don't go to Banfield in Trinity FL/ Wish I would have read the reviews first.
View full review
1 comment
Banfield Pet Hospital
#568552

Hi Suegenet – I hear your frustration, and I’m truly sorry that the plan did not meet your expectations. I know that you have already been in contact with a customer service representative - but if you would like to give us further information, could you please contact our Wellness Plan Relations Team at 866-894-7927 or WellnessPlanRelations(at)banfield(dot)net? Most sincerely, Lisa Banfield Online Community Manager

Review
#358292 Review #358292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$285
I adopted a dog and took him to a Banfield clinic in Wichita, Ks. This dog had been seen by a Vet the day before and given a clean bill of health. Well, before all was said and done the dog was kept for almost 7 hours and given numerous medical procedures. I signed up...
View full review
3 comments
Patton2012
#581087

Update:

Despite 3 more attempts to have someone contact me on this situation, I have not recieved a single response from Banfield. I even asked for Lisa the manager in above response.

Was told she does not deal directly with people who call in. Had to go to someone else on their staff.

Are you kidding me? What is wrong with this company?!

View more comments
Review
#358154 Review #358154 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
I had the most expensive plan that banfield offers for years. I found out that other companies were offering less for their services so i decided to cancel my plan. When i call the toll free number the agent Andrew was very rude and got upsat that i wanted to cancel...
View full review
1 comment
Banfield Pet Hospital
#568082

Thank you for voicing your concerns, Liloandstick. I hear your frustration, and I'm sorry that you had difficulty cancelling your plan.

Your input does help us provide better service and care for our furry patients, so thank you for feedback. I know that you have already contacted our company, but I am hoping that you see fit to reach out to our Wellness Plan Relations Team to see if there is any way that we may be able to assist you.

If you have any concerns that have not yet been addressed, please contact them by calling our toll-free number at 866-894-7927 or WellnessPlanRelations(at)banfield(dot)net. Most sincerely, Lisa Banfield Online Community Manager

Review
#357978 Review #357978 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • toll free number
I had been a client at my Banfield for over six years and always had recommended it to friends and other people, who adopted dogs from me (I work for a local rescue group). From now on this will change drastically! My dog was going to have a mass on his chest removed....
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#577699

Banfield should have not charged for the dog' s stiches coming off!!those are poor business practices. Other vets would have not charged.

It is customary to be treated for the same issue at the same price until it is resolved, with anything even humans!!!!!Shame on Banfield, I also have questioned their practices in the past. No longer doing business with them canceling my plans tomorrow first thing. It is not cost effective anyhow. After ten months off making payments you have paid for services at another vets.

Am glad I found this Web site. I have 2 dogs 7 cats.

View more comments
Review
#357818 Review #357818 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$426
My sister has two dogs, a chihuahua and a shih tzu and she has a plan with petsmart. she never recommended me but i still went since they had good deals sometimes. i have a little chihuahua, took him to the banfield to get his first shots. i made an appointment for...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#852641

For starters that vaccines is given in the upper right shoulder not the arm. And the lump that formed weeks later could not from the vaccine containing corona as a vaccine reaction will happen within the first 30 to 60 minutes. By the way I hope you got that DAPP CORONA vaccine booster 3 times otherwise enjoy your parvo!

View more comments
Review
#356417 Review #356417 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Terrible service both in store and over the phone. Wellness plans are a rip off! They don't take time to care for your pet, you are just another number. I went there with my animals for the past three years and it has rapidly declined in the last 6 months! Long...
View full review
1 comment
Banfield Pet Hospital
#565562

Hi Leesa2012 - Thank you for taking the time to let us know, and I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience. We truly appreciate your honest opinion about your experience with us.

Could you please call our Client Advocate Team, toll-free, at 877-500-2288 or email cat(at)banfield(dot)com to help us better understand how we can improve overall service?

We look forward to hearing from you at your convenience. Most sincerely, Lisa Banfield Online Community Manager

Review
#355774 Review #355774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$1000
We adopted a white Pomeranian mixed breed on September 1, 2012. On September 7, 2012, we took Daisy to Banfield in Petsmart for a once-over to assess her overall health and thorough check-up. Daisy was scratching her midsection quite a bit. Without performing a...
View full review
1 comment
Banfield Pet Hospital
#562647

Hi 4DaisyTricks - I hope Daisy is feeling much better! I'm sorry about your experience at our Largo location. I understand your frustration and am sorry you and Daisy went through such a stressful situation.

After reading your feedback, we would like to speak with you directly to gather more information. We truly appreciate your honest opinion about your experience with us. Could you please call our Client Advocate Team, toll-free, at 877-500-2288 or email cat(at)banfield(dot)com so we can help improve your experience? We look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.

Most sincerely,

Lisa

Banfield Online Community Manager

Review
#355728 Review #355728 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$575
I have so much to say about this place. Not a family orientated place to work (you might be scheduled till 5, but since they are so understaffed, and if they get behind... you WILL have to stay). Very understaffed, all the time. Pay is not good for all the *** you...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#579047

Kait - you only do an ear swab if there is a REASON to - like if there is a lot of discharge, they look inflamed, or the dog is scratching at them. You don't just go around doing ear swabs on any animal that comes in if there is no indication!

The ear swab tells you what kind of ear infection it is, and how best to treat it. I used to work for Banfield, and it was so silly doing ear swabs on dogs with perfectly clean ears just because the plan included it. It was a waste of our time.

Also - the plan includes 2 tonometry readings (measures eye pressure), which is ridiculous. I've never heard of any clinic doing biannual tonometry on healthy animals.

View more comments
Review
#355678 Review #355678 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Update by user Oct 30, 2012

I should ad..I\'ve been researching banfield complaints. It seems they are a total ripoff.

I would tell any party to use caution with this company. I will never go back there again.

Original review posted by user Oct 30, 2012

I have a 12 week old bengal kitten(roman) and a 1.5 year old morkie(niko). They both...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#600935

What did you expect them to be able to do with a really sick kitten in

Review
#355619 Review #355619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500
Do not take your animal here!! All they're concerned with is selling you an expensive "wellness plan" and medicine that doesn't work. I hadn't even had my pet seen by a doctor before they were trying to sell me health coverage for him. Here's what happened--My pet...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#561655

Hi Anonymous - As I mentioned in your previous review, we would like to speak with you directly to gather more information. We strive to provide our clients and their pets with high quality medicine and exceptional client experiences on every visit.

To address your specific concerns, and to help us improve our overall service, we would appreciate it if you would call our Client Advocate Team 877-500-2288 or email cat(at)banfield(dot)com. Most sincerely, Lisa Banfield Online Community Manager

Review
#354514 Review #354514 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$400