Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show

Banfield Pet Hospital in Columbia, South Carolina - Banfield Pet

We carried a very sick puppy into Banfield this morning at 9am. We were afraid that she had gotten dehydrated the evening before in the hot afternoon. We checked back in at 12:30 pm and were told that it would be another 4 hours before we could pick up our puppy. I asked if anything had been done yet and the lady at the desk said no. Sophie sat in a cage for 3 and a half hours while no one bothered to even start her treatment. We took her out of there that moment. I do not think that I have ever been into that Banfield without coming out PISSED.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#453287

Disregard the corporate troll that lurks here. Banfield doesn't care one bit about your animal.

They only care about your wallet. Do your animal a favor and take her to a real vet.

Banfield Pet Hospital
#451756

We apologize that one of our hospitals has left you feeling this way. Thank you for providing this feedback and for bringing this to our attention.

We are currently unaware of this situation and would like the opportunity to speak with you directly to gather more information. Please give us a call at 877-500-2288.

View more comments (1)
Review
#305546 Review #305546 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I took my pom to Banfield in Largo, Maryland for her vaccines only to come home months later to find pups in her crate. Unfortunately, she was not neutered because she was NEVER around any other dogs. When I called Banfield afterwards, they thought it was funny. ...
View full review
8 comments
Banfield Pet Hospital
#451753

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We apologize that your visit to one of our hospitals has left you feeling this way, we are currently unaware of this situation and would like the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please call our Client Advocate Team at 877-500-2288, thanks you.

View more comments
Review
#305291 Review #305291 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$500

Banfield Pet Hospital in Athens, Georgia - Neither waste your money nor your time!

So my problem was actually a few years back when I was about 17. My mother was super busy with work and all and so she left it up to me to take my then 2-year old cat, Momo, to the vet. So I chose Banfield, because they had the wellness program, which was if you brought your animal in a certain date, between certain time the office visit itself would free. I took my cat the vet because we'd suspected that she'd been bitten by a spider or something while in the garage and there was something wrong with her eye. So we took her in, told them what happened. The staff were unprofessional, and the vet DID NOT know what she was doing. She said some antibiotics should help so we paid nearly $100 for some medicine that did absolutely nothing. And when I went back in to tell them the medicine had not worked, they suggested they scrape her eye, but that was nearly $200. So we didn't go through with it. They gave us racked up charges for medical waste, or whatever. This was all in 2009 - 2010, fast-forward to 2012, and if we hadn't taken other precautions my cat's eye would still be as bad as it was then. Bottom line, don't waste your time, or your money.
View full review
1 comment
Banfield Pet Hospital
#451751

Thank you for your feedback, we would like the opportunity to speak with you directly so we can gather more information. We apologize if one of our hospitals has left you feeling this way.

We strive to provide our clients and their pets with high quality medicine and exceptional client experiences on every visit. To address your specific concerns please call our Client Advocate Team at 877-500-2288, thank you.

Review
#305269 Review #305269 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$100
on3/12/12 I took my barn cat (14 yrs old to Banfield in Holmdel, N.J. )because of ear mites. they gave me a bottle of prednisolone indicationg 16 c.c. to be given twice a day for 4 days once a day for 4 days and every other day thereafter. After 3 days of midicating...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#451841

bANFIELD DID REPLY BUT UNFORTUNATELY i STILL HAD TO GO ON MARCH 19 AND GET THE 6 DOSES THEY FAILED TO GIVE ME IN THE FIRST PLACE AND HAD TO PAY FOR IT. I THINK I SHOULD BE COMPENSATED FOR THE COST OF THE 6 DOSES.

View more comments
Review
#305264 Review #305264 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Banfield Pet Hospital in Danbury, Connecticut - BANFIELD HAS AN APPOLLOGY FOR ALL

I'VE BEEN READING ALL THESE COMPLAINTS ABOUT BANFIELD ANIMAL HOSPITAL. HOW CAN THESE PEOPLE LIVE WITH THEMSELVES AFTER WHAT THEY HAVE DONE TO ALL THESE ANIMALS. PEOPLE COULD NOT MAKE UP ALL THESE STORIES ABOUT ONE PLACE. ALL BANFIELD CAN EXPRESS IN ALL THEIR COMMENTS IS HOW SORRY THEY ARE FOR YOUR LOSE. THE PEOPLE HAVE TO DEAL WITH THE MISS DIAGNOSIS AND THE DEATH OF THEIR PET LIKE THEY KILLED THEM BY LISTENING TO THE DOCTORS AT BANFIELD, DOING EXACTLY WHAT BANFIELD TOLD THEM TO DO AND THEN THEIR BELOVED PET DIES AND THEY FEEL LIKE THEY KILLED THEM. I HOPE BANFIELD LOSES THEIR LICENSE TO PRACTISE BECAUSE THEY ARE THE REASON ALL THESE BELOVED PETS DIE. DON'T THINK THAT BANFIELD HAS THE ONLY MEDICAL COVERAGE FOR YOUR PET BECAUSE I LEARNED THERE IS OTHER OPTIONS AT REAL VETS THAT CAN HELP IN THE PAYMENT FOR MEDICAL CARE.
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#462244

If it's preventive services how come they still charge you after your dog is dead?

Anonymous
#461684

Geesh, the Banfield rep apologizes and acknowledges the complaints, and leaves a number for a source of contact and you still gripe??

Banfield does not have "medical coverage" it's NOT and insurance I wish people would stop calling it that! It's a package of PREVENTIVE services, exams and vaccines.

If you want an insurance, go but an insurance!!! :roll

View more comments (1)
Review
#305109 Review #305109 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Banfield Pet Hospital in Baltimore, Maryland - Unprofessional and sneaky

I took my yorkie poo to banfield because I suspected he had an ear infection. I spoke to a girl over the phone and knowing it was my first time going she told me I had to pay $45 bucks for the office visit knowing that they have a promotion to waive that fee for a new customer. I shouldnt have to correct her to get what I should have gotten in the first place so that already annoyed me. Then they tried to force me to get *** done that I didn't even come in for and charge almost 400 in vaccinations. They made me feel unfit for being 3 mths late on shots. Then the doc kept being shrude and very impersonal with me. How did I end up being. Charged 110 for gettin drops for my dogs ears?? Heck if I know. They are worse than a repair shop raping u with ridiculous fees. 50 bucks to put a qtip in my dogs ear, and 50 for some *** ear drops? How ludicrous and a rip off. I didn't buy their meds and got it cheaper elsewhere. Try 12 bucks for the same stuff they tried to charge 50 for.. Crooks!
View full review
1 comment
Banfield Pet Hospital
#451746

Thank you for providing this feedback. We apologize that your visit to one of our hospitals did not meet your expectations.

It is our mission to provide our clients and their pets with high quality medicine and exceptional client experiences on every visit. To discuss this further please give our Client Advocate Team a call at 877-500-2288 so we can gather more information and address your concerns.

Review
#304932 Review #304932 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Banfield could improve their services. More knowledgeable vets / staff with compassion & maturity. Believe in their customers & animals, do what they say & put up signs that tell people they R being video taped. They need 2 let people B with their pets in appointments...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#453111

I have been taking my dog to banfield, under the wellness plan for five years and have nothing but praise for the entire organization. My pet has never had a flea and has been treated with compassion and concern any time I have taken her to the vet.

View more comments
Review
#304537 Review #304537 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I took my 14 year old cat to see the vets at Banfield in July of 2010 because he had been losing weight. As a lay person, I expect a veterinarian to be transparent and forthcoming about all of my options; not with negativity either but what should be done. I expressed...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#452667

I too was sucked in to the "wellness plan"

Banfield is a joke and a scam dont waste your money. find a local vet much better service and attention.

View more comments
Review
#304351 Review #304351 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Banfield Pet Hospital in Pittsburg, California - BANFIELD. PLEASE HAVE SOME COMPASSION. THATS ALL IM BEGGING FOR. My Baby died after teeth cleaning!!

My cat Passed away under the care of Banfield. I called today to cancel my wellness plan...The representative said regardless if he died or not I still have to pay the balance of the "preventative care" Of 300.00. What's thw point of Wellness care when he's not longer with us!? Paying hundreds Out of pocket wasn't enough. And the 135. To put him to sleep! How fair is it to pay for this when he has passed away!? In Feb he was seen for a sprained paw. He recieved clavamox and torodol. He was defecating as normal. He finished his meds and we made an appt for a teeth cleaning. (He seemed so much better after the meds) and all his blood work was normal.. On March 5 he had a teeth cleaning. 5 days later we went in for a recheck and the fact he wasn't defecating since his cleaning. The dr. Said nothing. I told her what should we do about him not going. She basically shrugged her shoulders and said nothing. So 2 days later I go to concord Banfield to get a 2nd opinion about him not going BM.. The dr was so rude! I heard her tell a staff in the back "I gave her my advice, he needs xrays and she doesn't want to do anything for him!" So she prescribed Laxatone. I gave him that as prescribed everyday. Still no BM. (10th day or so now) So, I go to a whole new vet. I tell her everything. She xrays his tummy and finds a Major blockage in his small intestine. She said in order for him to live he needs surgery Asap. (It was horrible! His entire tummy was a Mess!) On Sunday(yesterday)I went to banfield to put him to rest. (He was in so much pain, I couldn't let him suffer anymore) The vet xrayed his tummy and said it was in fact very severe, She agreed it was the best choice. I just spoke to banfield and made a formal complaint. Our new vet said it was Highly likely the anestesia and cleaning Or meds played a Big part in his blockage....which in turn he had to rest. I should be able to rest my heart and not be forced to pay for my babys bill when its so possible what killed him. THAT'S ALL I'M ASKING FOR. I WANT TO JUST DROP IT AND MOVE ON.
View full review
4 comments
Anonymous
#449721

1)Obviously the doctor did not say nothing, she had recommended xrays.

2)You had a 2nd set of xrays done even though you already had them done at a different vets office? You needed to chose 1 vet and listen to them, since they were both telling you the same thing.

3)So then you've had a dental and xrays done on your plan... No you cannot use all the services and then not pay for them. You can pay for those services OR pay off the plan you agreed to. That agreement is why you get to spread the cost out over the year instead of paying out of pocket in the first place.

4)Look it up online. The dental cleaning would not cause a blockage in you cats stomach. It is very sad that your cat passed away, but it is not due to the dental cleaning. :sigh

Banfield Pet Hospital
#449602

Brttmel1606 - We're sorry to hear about your cat's passing and that you are unhappy with your experience at Banfield. Please note that with a cancellation of a wellness plan, we ask for payment from services already rendered, even when a pet has passed away.

Unfortunately, we cannot locate your records via your profile name and would appreciate it if you would contact our Client Advocate Team at 877-500-2288 or internet.inquiries@banfield.net. Again, we're sorry for your loss.

britmel1606
#447968

the thing is, I called to cancel today. They said the same thing.

BUT, On the wellness plan he recieved 299. In teeth cleaning. Thats it. Im stuck in this plan for another 10-11 months, which equals 390+ after the plan is all over.

I CAN SOMEWHAT understand the teeth cleaning. BUT The new Vet I saw Said thats MORE than likely what caused his death. Or the meds. Its either one, both of which were done at Banfield.

so technically i put him through all this, and paid 600+ just to deal with sorrow and his death.

:"( All i want is SOME compassion. Thats all im asking.

Anonymous
#447931

sorry for your loss--BUT when you signed the contract on the back of it--it does say what you were told about a pet passing away you still owe for the balance of the plan payments--even if you get rid of the pet--you still owe--what you need to make sure of and stay on top of is the auto renew( again you signed for that )--if you wait till the last month to cancel--its to late, they bill a month in advance--start cancellation at least 4 months early and make follow up calls every month to them so they know your wishes--it's not right what and how they do it--but they know once you sign--your stuck for at least a year--if you don't pay they will turn it over to a collection company and the credit bureau--i've dealt with them and learned their little tricks and won--but i had to follow through with the wellness plan for a year because i signed a contract--now you have some insight to what your up against.

View more comments (3)
Review
#304324 Review #304324 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$600

Do Not Visit Banfield Pet Hospital

Do not go to Banfield Pet Hospital. They refuse to medically treat your pet in a timely manner. They gave my pet medication that was toxic to him and almost killed him. Find a veterinarian that is AAHA accredited. You will spend the same amount of money and your pet will live a longer, happier life. This is an unacceptable veterinarian clinic. It is a shame that they are a nationwide chain, many people go to them on a daily or weekly basis with no idea that they are simply a money factory. The animal rights attorney I spoke with told me that the majority of the cases she deals with are due to Banfields constant mistakes.
View full review
1 comment
Banfield Pet Hospital
#449607

After reading your feedback, we would like to speak with you directly to get more information. We strive to provide our clients and their pets with high quality medicine and exceptional client experiences on every visit.

We apologize that your visit to our hospital was unsatisfactory.

To address your specific concerns, and to help us improve our overall service, we would appreciate it if you would call our Client Advocate Team at 877-500-2288 to tell us what happened. -Jessica, Banfield Online Community

Review
#304140 Review #304140 is a subjective opinion of poster.