State: California City: Los Angeles Clear all filters (24 of 1685 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Product:
Show

Banfield Pet Hospital in Los Angeles, California - Banfield pet wellness plan

1.1
Details
literally these People are the worst,arent y suppose to care for my dog? my dog died this past Sunday, I've been calling and calling sent my number for a call back and nothing. ive sent ten emails and nothing. some how when I finally reached someone it was excuse after excuse just like a con artist. at this point these heartless *** can sent me to collections. I don't care. I had my dog13 years and I am hurting so bad and I'm having to deal with heartless *** only after another buck. blows my mind. I will write on every single forum and contact the BBB. Banfield you are con artist every single last one of you. also the girl at the front desk told me if my dog died I could cancel. blows my mind.
View full review
Review
#1630873 Review #1630873 is a subjective opinion of poster.
This incident report was sent through with the Better Business Bureau where our requests were further ignored by the corporate offices at Banfield Pet Hospital, and in the end left unresolved. ​We have been trying to contact the Director for over 4 weeks to discuss our...
View full review
Review
#523512 Review #523512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$200

Banfield Pet Hospital in Los Angeles, California - More harm than good, won't cancel wellness plan!

I took my dog because he was having trouble with his leg. Took my dog back three times X-rays medicine and no results . They said that's all they could do said it might be disc problem that he needed an mri. More money. I have wellness insurance and they refuse to cancel because I used the services. WTF is that about made complaint to complaint dept. no response. Took my dog for second opinion and he drained hisl lump that I kept telling banfield to check. My fault should have insisted but they were the experts. Huh what a joke Cost another 200.00 but my dog is healthy and fine. Big rip off don't take them to banfield,
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#706129

Banfield vets are inadequate, care there is Inadequate, they make it extremely difficult to cancel wellness plan even when they're in the wrong.

Anonymous
#680177

You bought a bundle of services and you used those services, but have not paid for them like you promised you would. It's not that difficult.

View more comments (1)
Review
#427870 Review #427870 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Banfield Pet Hospital Wellness Plan
Loss
$1500

Banfield Pet Hospital in Los Angeles, California - Waste of time & money

My cat was suffering from intestinal/digestive problems. I took him to Banefield at PetSmart on La Cienaga in LA. The vet at banefield maybe spent 2 minutes with my cat and then proceeded to show me a menu on a PC screen and tried to sell me over $500 worth of tests and then some type of insurance that would cover half of the costs initially, but would cost the same after all premiums are paid. When I refused, he then went ahead and overcharged me for a dewormer (cat doesn't even have worms), a vitamin B shot, a flea & tick remedy, & some probiotics. Non of these things helped my cat, & later I found out I was overcharged 3x for these items compared to prices elsewhere. The vets here don't care. It's like a McDonalds for sick animals. Now serving # 1,000,563! All they are interested in is getting you to sign up for the BS Wellness Care plan. Save your money and go elsewhere, where people care.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#679268

Ive had my share of problems with this place, but honestly if youre not willing to spend the money and correctly DIAGNOSE pet to get correct treatment, then you cant really be pissed. In any medical field you can only accurately treat what you know. You forced your veterinarian to take a shot in the dark due to your own financial restraints.

Review
#426185 Review #426185 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$140

Update by user Oct 30, 2012

I should ad..I\'ve been researching banfield complaints. It seems they are a total ripoff.

I would tell any party to use caution with this company. I will never go back there again.

Original review posted by user Oct 30, 2012

I have a 12 week old bengal kitten(roman) and a 1.5 year old morkie(niko). They both...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#600935

What did you expect them to be able to do with a really sick kitten in

Review
#355619 Review #355619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Banfield Pet Hospital Wellness Plan
Loss
$500
My 6 lb Pomeranian got fleas last week. I have a wellness plan at Banfield Pet Hospital so I brought him in. I told them my fears about anti-flea medication and the toxicity of it, and they suggested their product First Shield Trio and said it was nontoxic. I was an...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#1484756

My dog twitches after use of this crap.... Vomits.......dont not use

View more comments
Review
#345114 Review #345114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Banfield Pet Hospital Wellness Plan
Loss
$53
I purchased their one year wellness plan for my new pup. Inside of the first 7 months she broke a leg and developed a serious case of gastrointeritis. Both times they assured me of their course of action and when it came down to it I got the "oh that is beyond our...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#527444

There is like plethora of bad complaints on Banfield so obviously their customer service sucks and people are being misinformed!

View more comments
Review
#335889 Review #335889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Banfield Pet Hospital Wellness Plan

Banfield Pet Hospital

I have a very long story and am giving them one last chance to resolve it before publishing it. I will tell you is is about misdiagnosis, mis-prescribing, and cheating on their "wellness" plan. I don't think they pay any attention to this site, but I suggest EVERY PERSON go to the Mars, Incorporated website on Facebook and just put your complaint in few sentences. It will go on their site before they can delete it but maybe it will make them stand up and take notice. FYI Mars is the maker of M&Ms...Uncle Bens Rice ,Pedigree Dog food and many other well known products. They have a site that makes them look good to the world. Maybe they just don't know what Banfield is doing.
View full review
5 comments
MamaToOKE924
#499680

I LOVE how all these Banfield employees get so absurdly offended by our consumer complaints that they feel the need to respond on top of the general CSR response! And on top of that, the language they choose to use in their responses is darn right hilarious!

Do they understand that they've identified themselves as an Employee and are therefore acting as a representative of that organization?

The lack of business sense in these *** is laughable. :grin

Anonymous
#484413

WOW. I work for Banfield and I am not greedy, incompetent, nor am I a morally bankrupt maggot.

Harsh words. I have not seen anywhere on this page what the underlying issue is/was. The Wellness Plan is an amazing opportunity to save money - so much so that many private practices are copying Banfields plan and coming up with their own "Wellness Plans". At my clinic, we have several clients who are "math genius's" and have told us how much money the company is losing to the Wellness Plans - and it's true.

I look at it as it's what is best for the pet. It's an affordable way for the owner to be able to afford everthing the pet needs for preventative care. Go to any private practice and ask them how much they charge for vaccnines, an office visit (because yes - every legitimate clinic will charge you for an office visit so that eh doctor is sure the pet is healthy enough to undergo vaccines)and a medical waste disposal fee. It's your choice to listen when the plans are being presented to you, and your choice to NOT ask questions.

I can tell you from 5 years of experience that NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES I go over the terms and conditions, there are always a handful of people that say "No one ever told me that". That's 100% not true. Just like any other CONTRACT it's YOUR responsibility to READ the damned thing! Be responsible!

This world is full enough will people looking for something for nothing because they didn't listen, read, or ask questions. Do your pets need to suffer too??

Anonymous
#484412

WOW. I work for Banfield and I am not greedy, incompetent, nor am I a morally bankrupt maggot.

Harsh words. I have not seen anywhere on this page what the underlying issue is/was. The Wellness Plan is an amazing opportunity to save money - so much so that many private practices are copying Banfields plan and coming up with their own "Wellness Plans". At my clinic, we have several clients who are "math genius's" and have told us how much money the company is losing to the Wellness Plans - and it's true.

I look at it as it's what is best for the pet. It's an affordable way for the owner to be able to afford everthing the pet needs for preventative care. Go to any private practice and ask them how much they charge for vaccnines, an office visit (because yes - every legitimate clinic will charge you for an office visit so that eh doctor is sure the pet is healthy enough to undergo vaccines)and a medical waste disposal fee. It's your choice to listen when the plans are being presented to you, and your choice to NOT ask questions.

I can tell you from 5 years of experience that NO MATTER HOW MANY TIMES I go over the terms and conditions, there are always a handful of people that say "No one ever told me that". That's 100% not true. Just like any other CONTRACT it's YOUR responsibility to READ the damned thing! Be responsible!

This world is full enough will people looking for something for nothing because they didn't listen, read, or ask questions. Do your pets need to suffer too??

Banfield Pet Hospital
#483422

Anonymous – We sorry that you had an unhappy experience. Unfortunately, as we cannot identify your records with any certainty, we ask you to contact our Wellness Plan Relations team at 888-649-2716 or WellnessPlanRelations@banfield.net if you haven’t done so already. As a general point of information, we ask our clients to contact us offline in order to protect and respect their privacy.

Anonymous
#482799

They have a corporate shill that'll come on here and ask you to contact them. The bottom line is Banfield is full of greedy, incompetent, morally bankrupt maggots.

View more comments (4)
Review
#318878 Review #318878 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Banfield Pet Hospital Wellness Plan

Banfield Pet Hospital in Los Angeles, California - Not treated like I or my pets are valuable

1. First visit last week - had to wait 20 minutes before receptionist got to me and I was on time for my appt. 2. Waited another 40 minutes for Dr. 3. Before leaving asked my file indicate I wanted same doctor every visit and requested a quote for potential services that were suggested for followup visit. Received a call back 2 hours later with quote. 4. 2nd visit - arrived on time for my appointment and waited 20 minutes again as it appears that the 10am time is open for anyone to just show up and appointments are not treated with any priority. 5. Didn't get same doctor - "that doctor only works here occasionally" 6. When it was determined my dog needed the services that were previously noted as a potential, I was then given a breakdown of charges that were MORE THAN DOUBLE the quote I received. 7. Excuses, Excuses, Excuses
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#434939

We are very sorry you have experienced long wait times at the hospital and understand that your time is valuable. We are currently doing two things to address this issue.

First, we work continuously to improve our staffing so we have enough people to help our clients in an efficient and timely manner. Secondly, we are doing a critical review of our intake and checkout processes in an effort to make both faster and easier. Also, please note that sometimes emergency cases are prioritized over appointments.

As far as your other concerns, please contact our Client Advocate Team at 877-500-2288 so we can gather more information. Thank you.

Anonymous
#428200

i like the banfield i go to. they even called 3 times after i got my cat declawed and spayed to check on her. they call to remind me when kitty needs a check up or a booster shot and i payed one fee for everything for an entire year.

View more comments (1)
Review
#296453 Review #296453 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Banfield Pet Hospital Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Banfield Pet Hospital
8101 SE 6th Way
Vancouver, Washington 98683
United States
Phone:
(866) 894-7927
All Banfield Pet Hospital Contacts

Banfield Pet Hospital Products and Services Reviews

Compare Banfield Pet Hospital to

VCA Animal Hospital
VCA Animal Hospital
408 reviews
2.1
Compare

Banfield Pet Hospital in Los Angeles, California - Banfield Wellness Plans

I use, and will continue to use, Banfield's wellness plan(s). On June 1st, 2011 I adopted a female Yorkie puppy from a breeder in Indianola, IA. My puppy was very, very healthy. I immediately took her to Banfield and signed her up for her little doggy HMO plan. We travelled over 48 states and Canada in an 18 wheeler, where my puppy was exposed to many different environments, each having its own set of healthiness issues. Banfield knew this, and every time we would go in for a visit (anywhere in the country) it was noted in her medical file; shots received, weight, etc. Because of the fact that we travelled in an 18 wheeler, never knowing which city we'd be passing through in the weeks to come, Banfield pulled-out all the stops and always (and I mean ALWAYS) made room for little Piper without an appointment. We were always treated with the highest respect, Piper was always welcomed as though she owned the place, and I was briefed verbally and in writing on the procedures that had been rendered on that visit. Without fail, Banfield even called on the evening of the visit, as well as the next day to check on Piper. Unfortunately, a day short of her 6-month birthday, while we were at home, Piper darted out the front door and before I could catch her, she ran out into the street and into the path of a golf cart (we live in a golfing community) and was killed. Banfield handled all the final arrangements (including the immediate cancellation of the monthly charge for the wellness plan)with the highest of professionalism; which was good because I was a proverbial basket case. I am single and Piper was all I had in the world. In fact, she WAS my world. I have contacted Pipers breeder and have made arrangements to adopt two little female puppies from Pipers bloodline. As with Piper, I will immediately take them to Banfield for their initial enrollment in the wellness plan. I have no doubt that, as with Piper, they will be treated with the same kindness and welcome spirit. How unfortunate it is that some people have had a bad experience and have 'spun' it on this site. I can well understand how they would wish to lash-out; grief has a way of transforming our personalities into someone we're not. I know, I've just been there. However, I just can't stand-by quietly and allow the negative comments to continue so unbalanced. Yes, Banfield's wellness plan is expensive - but not when you look at the entire package. Could Banfield do a better job of marketing their product? Yes, and they could start by drafting as comprehensive (as possible) list of things that are not covered - like a list of disclaimers on an insurance policy. Could the consumer do a better job? Yes, by understanding that Banfield is not offering 'pet restoration' in their plan - it's about pet health maintenance. As to their being out to make a profit - uh... yea... that's the idea of going into a business, isn't it? As to Banfield vets and staff not caring about your pet's well-being - please, give me a break!
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#377201

I too have had positive experience with Banfield. Was just disappointed there were not MORE locations near me in the rural areas. Seriously considering return although vet is 2 hours away.

Anonymous
#361255

Yorkie Daddy -Thank you for telling us about your positive experiences at Banfield Hospitals and for sharing your opinion. We are sorry about the loss of Piper and hope you are doing well.

We appreciate your business and are looking forward to meeting your two news Yorkies. Thank you for trusting Banfield Hospitals with the care of your pets and for allowing us to help pets live longer, healthier lives.

View more comments (1)
Review
#268796 Review #268796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Banfield Pet Hospital Pet Medical Service